As Education Week reports, “[t]he U.S. Department of Education approved Friday additional renewals of state flexibility from mandates of the No Child Left Behind Act for Florida, Idaho, Ohio, and South Dakota, leaving just a handful of waiver states waiting in the wings.”


Read the full story here: NCLB Waivers Renewed for Four States; South Dakota’s Put on ‘High Risk’